Photographic Direction

I just wanted to do a follow up to my ” ONE DAY I”LL FLY AWAY ” post. As I’ve been saying, I want to take my photography towards a new direction, a direction leading to Fine Art Portraiture with the concept of dreams, surrealism and stories. I have quite a bit more to learn as this kind of work requires quite a bit of photoshop in combination with a strong thought process. I love to create characters and ideas and bring them to life through photography. I will also be keeping up with my normal photography as well, this Fine Art Portraiture idea is going to be built up slowly and done on the side as a personal project until I get it down and able to pull it off flawlessly. Here’s a few more images I have done of the past few days:

ESCAPING SOUL:
Deep in the woods, surrounded by nature, the birds chirping, the wind whistling and the sun shining, he finds himself lost and confused. Perched on an old dead tree trying to figure it out he feels a warm tingling feel in his chest. A bright light emerges, pulsating with power, it grows and grows, the pain increases until, nothingness…numbness sets in as his soul breaks free from his chest, leaving his body limp and lifeless.

Shutter Click

© Kevin Vyse Photography All rights reserved 2013
© Kevin Vyse Photography
All rights reserved 2013

 

UP AND AWAY:

He looks to the heavens to escape the hell on earth. Spirit guides protect him on his journey up and away, where he is going only he knows. Energy builds, he pushes it all into his feet and begins to lift off, and as he rises the stress begins to fade.

 

© Kevin Vyse Photography All rights reserved
© Kevin Vyse Photography
All rights reserved

 

Shutter Click.

 

Leave a Reply

